Testimonials

Here's what our Belong at Home customers have to say...

 

Fabulous team of staff. Very supportive of clients and each other. Nothing is too much trouble. They are all very caring, professional and good at what they do. Service is tailored to suit each clients needs (eg. time of arrival in a morning, to time of last visit). They will all go the 'extra mile' to ensure the client and their family are looked after. I can not thank them enough for their support, following an operation, for both myself and my husband.

How likely would you be to recommend Belong at Home (Atherton)? Extremely Likely

Submitted from a Postal Card to homecare.co.uk by Margaret H on Thursday 12 January 2017. Relates to December 2016.

 

"We find everything alright- all the carers are really good and everything is done to our satisfaction- we have found no faults with anything at all."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong at Home? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card via homecare.co.uk by R W on Wednesday 9 November 2016. Review relates to October 2016.

 

"I cannot thank Belong at Home enough for the support they have given my wife. Having the same carer makes a big difference, it enables my wife to build up her confidence and see the same friendly face everyday. The carers go out of their way, they will buy my wife her favourite food so they can have picnic's together. It's a pleasure to praise Belong at Home I honestly don't know what I would do without them."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong at Home (Wigan)? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card via homecare.co.uk by K Y on Wednesday 9 November 2016 Review relates to August 2016.

 

"The care that has been provided over the last few months has been exceptional. The staff, in my opinion, are extremely friendly, polite and caring. To have them around at such a challenging time has been a great help and took a lot of pressure off the family. I know that without them we would not have coped. Each and every one of the careers deserves recognition for a wonderful job they do. I would definitely say to anyone who needs help with caring for a loved one you should get in touch with this agency as you cannot fault them. A big thank you to all the staff for all the care and support."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong at Home (Atherton)? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card on Homecare.co.uk by Lorraine H - Review relates to August 2016.

 

"The staff have the knowledge and experience to look after residents in a compassionate way as though caring for their own family. Everyone is treated as an individual and their own needs met and I have seen this on a regular basis. The carers are in the job for the right reasons - they care!! Sometimes the inter-department communication could be  improved but on the whole I have peace of mind my husband is in very good hands."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong At Home? Extremely Likely

Review submitted to Homecare.co.uk by Deanna B (Wife of Client/Service User) Review relates to July 2016.

 

"Belong at Home supported Mum from summer 2012 until spring 2016, when it became clear that she needed full-time care. She now lives in the Belong village, Wigan. For nearly 4 years, Mum's care team provided a first class service. There is no doubt that, without their support, Mum would not have lived independently for as long as she did. This could be anything from simply taking her for a weekly hair appointment, to coping with crises, such as several trips to A & E, keeping us informed at every step along the way. Time and time again they went the extra mile, and always with a smile even when Mum was being difficult. Mum's care team responded to her changing needs superbly. The care coordinators were a constant source of sound and proactive advice. Neither my sister nor I live locally, and the support we received was invaluable because it gave us huge peace of mind."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong at Home? Extremely Likely

Review submitted on homecare.co.uk by Helen C: Review relates to April 2016.

 

"Everyone gives 100% on every visit, always happy and cheerful, my father enjoys and looks forward to their visits, which include two short visits in the day and a night visit to assist him to
bed."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong at Home (Atherton)? Extremely Likely

Review submitted on homecare.co.uk by Elaine D on Friday 5 August 2016.

 

"I was diagnosed with Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Diseaseand heart problems, my daughters hairdresser's mother was with Belong and advised her about it. I then began with Belong. I am satisfied with the service provided by the girls who visit me, I think they're wonderful, I would recommend Belong to anyone."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong at Home? Extremely Likely

Review submitted on homecare.co.uk by Stan W with assistance of Staff Review relates to July 2016.

 

"All the care team are punctual, polite and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. They often go out of their way to see that the client is completely satisfied, even when the client is a little
unwell on that morning."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong at Home? Extremely Likely

Review submitted on homecare.co.uk by Geoffrey Son Monday 1 August 2016.

 

"Placed mother and father with Belong in Dec 2015, moving them from carers in Blackpool. The difference in care levels was fantastic. M & d now receiving regular care, on time and with the same small team, making it quite personal. My parents have come on in leaps and bounds and know who is coming and when. I feel that their life expectancy has been enhanced since the move. On a personal basis, the pressure of checking on every visit, doctors, medicines, appointments is now non existent. I have become used to all being done and excellent communication between myself, carers and all staff and managers."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong At Home? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card by T L C on Monday 25 July 2016.

 

"The support and care I receive from nearly all of the care staff at Belong is excellent. There are a certain few that give 110% and go the extra mile. I like consistency with my carers and it did take a while for me to receive this, as I don't like taking showers or having intimate care with everyone. I like to have the same carers. I do think this is so important as you build up a confidence and bond with your regular carers. I changed my rating score from good to excellent as management are trying their best to get me consistency now."

How likely would you be to recommend Belong at Home? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Hazel M Review relates to July 2016.